top of page

Aligning With The Moon Cycle

For thousands of years, humans have looked to the moon and its cycles for guidance. There are four main moon phases in every cycle and you can use these cycles to help guide you and use this understanding as a means to practice self-care.

The beginning of the lunar month is what is referred to as the New Moon. This is the time of new beginnings. Use this phase to set new goals and intentions. This is a wonderful time to begin a new project.

The second phase is known as the Waxing Phase. This is the period of growth during the moon cycle. This is where you can start to harness some momentum in your actions. Waxing Crescent and Waxing Gibbos lead us to the Full Moon.

Next comes the Waning Phase. This phase can be a restorative time to start integrating the new lessons you’ve learned and the experiences you’ve had into your psyche.

Finally comes the Dark Moon (Waning Crescent) phase. In the days before the New Moon, this cycle takes place. It is a time for rest and reflection as you prepare for the New Moon ahead.

I hope you find this simple explanation of the moon’s cycles helpful. When it comes down to it, we are all a part of the Universe and we are all interconnected. When we can acknowledge this fact and work to align ourselves with the Universe’s natural cycles we can achieve higher vibrations and levels of awareness in ourselves and others.

Love, Paab Amani

156 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page